Apply for the Enspire Founders and Samuel H. Elliott Educator Awards by Monday, October 2nd!

Enspire Founders and Samuel H. Elliott Educator Awards

Now through Monday, October 2nd, we are accepting applications and nominations for two awards honoring Northeast Ohio educators. If you or someone you know has demonstrated commitment to entrepreneurship education, they could be a great fit for one of the two educator awards.

These awards will be presented at the 2023 Enspire Conference on Saturday, October 21st at Cleveland State University.

Enspire Founders Award for K-8 Educators

The Enspire Founders Award was announced in 2021 to honor Deborah Hoover, former President and CEO, Burton D. Morgan Foundation and Greg Malkin, Founder and former Executive Director, Young Entrepreneur Institute for their foundational role in building the Northeast Ohio youth entrepreneurship ecosystem.

The Enspire Founders Award honors excellence in youth entrepreneurship education for K-8 educators in Northeast Ohio. Teachers can apply for this award, or be nominated by a colleague or supervisor. The award consists of $2,500, plus an engraved plaque.


Samuel H. Elliott Award for K-12 Educators

The Harvard Business School Club of Northeastern Ohio’s Samuel H. Elliott Award, established in 1976, is presented annually to a K-12 educator in Northeast Ohio for outstanding accomplishments in developing in young people a better understanding of the free enterprise system, ethical business management and/or entrepreneurial thinking. The award consists of $2,500, plus an engraved plaque.


If you have any questions, please contact Katy Nozar.